Evans' DC Update

Evans' common knowledge from DC

“Press This” WordPress Tool

‘Press This’ is a bookmarklet:

a little app that runs in your browser and lets you grab bits of the web.

Use ‘Press This’ to clip text, images and videos from any web page. Then edit and add more straight from Press This before you save or publish it in a post on your blog.

If you are using a WordPress.org blog, you will find the ‘Press This’ bookmarklet in the WP Administration Panel under the Tools menu.

This link will take you to a page where you can get Press This.

 For Press This Support

August 26, 2009 - Posted by | How To? | ,

3 Comments »

  1. I haven’t really seen it anywhere but on my blog, and if this is what it does then its not much use to me 🙂

    Thanks for sharing this as I was having trouble understanding what it was for. I think I might remove it.

    Comment by a11smiles | November 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. Thanks – wiped my sidebar Press This out by mistake – aaaaaaahhhk! so quick search got me here and it’s back in my tool bar – great for impulse blogging – gotta go.

    Comment by suptweet | April 7, 2011 | Reply

  3. I’ve used the Press This option a number of times and think it’s cool for fast sharing of items. I recently swapped my browser though and couldn’t remember where I got it from. 😦

    Found it again this morning! 😀

    Thanks for this nice little gizmo.

    Comment by cypruslifeinpictures | June 13, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

